44 pages

Geophysical Methods for Geotechnical Site Characterization

of 44
All materials on our website are shared by users. If you have any questions about copyright issues, please report us to resolve them. We are always happy to assist you.
Geotechnical Site Characterization
  TR A N S P O R TATI O N R E S E A R C H umber E-13 ctober 2008 eophysical Methodsommonly Employedfor eotechnical iteharacterization  TRANSPORTATION RESEARCH BOARD 2008 EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OFFICERS Chair: Debra L. Miller , Secretary, Kansas Department of Transportation, Topeka Vice Chair: Adib K. Kanafani , Cahill Professor of Civil Engineering, University of California, Berkeley  Division Chair for NRC Oversight: C. Michael Walton , Ernest H. Cockrell Centennial Chair in Engineering, University of Texas, Austin Executive Director: Robert E. Skinner, Jr ., Transportation Research Board TRANSPORTATION RESEARCH BOARD 2008–2009 TECHNICAL ACTIVITIES COUNCIL Chair:   Robert C. Johns , Director, Center for Transportation Studies, University of Minnesota, Minneapolis Technical Activities Director: Mark R. Norman , Transportation Research Board Paul H. Bingham , Principal, Global Insight, Inc., Washington, D.C., Freight Systems Group Chair Shelly R. Brown , Principal, Shelly Brown Associates, Seattle, Washington,  Legal Resources Group Chair Cindy J. Burbank , National Planning and Environment Practice Leader, PB, Washington, D.C.,  Policy and Organization Group Chair James M. Crites, Executive Vice President, Operations, Dallas–Fort Worth International Airport, Texas,  Aviation Group Chair    Leanna Depue , Director, Highway Safety Division, Missouri Department of Transportation, Jefferson City, System Users Group Chair    Arlene L. Dietz, A&C Dietz and Associates, LLC, Salem, Oregon,  Marine Group Chair   Robert M. Dorer , Acting Director, Office of Surface Transportation Programs, Volpe National Transportation Systems Center, Research and Innovative Technology Administration, Cambridge, Massachusetts,  Rail Group Chair Karla H. Karash , Vice President, TranSystems Corporation, Medford, Massachusetts, Public Transportation Group Chair Mary Lou Ralls , Principal, Ralls Newman, LLC, Austin, Texas,  Design and Construction Group Chair Katherine F. Turnbull , Associate Director, Texas Transportation Institute, Texas A&M University, College Station, Planning and Environment Group Chair Daniel S. Turner , Professor, University of Alabama, and Director, University Transportation Center for Alabama, Tuscaloosa, Operations and Preservation Group Chair  TRANSPORTATION RESEARCH   CIRCULAR E-C130 Geophysical Methods Commonly Employed for Geotechnical Site Characterization  Neil Anderson  Missouri University of Science and Technology  Neil Croxton Kansas Department of Transportation Rick Hoover  Dawood Engineering Phil Sirles  Zonge Geosciences–Colorado Sponsored by Transportation Research Board Exploration and Classification of Earth Materials Committee July 2008 Transportation Research Board 500 Fifth Street, NW Washington, DC 20001    TRANSPORTATION RESEARCH   CIRCULAR E-C130 ISSN 0097-8515 The  Transportation Research Board  is one of six major divisions of the National Research Council, which serves as an independent adviser to the federal government and others on scientific and technical questions of national importance. The National Research Council is jointly administered by the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, and the Institute of Medicine. The mission of the Transportation Research Board is to provide leadership in transportation innovation and progress through research and information exchange, conducted within a setting that is objective, interdisciplinary, and multimodal. The Transportation Research Board is distributing this Circular to make the information contained herein available for use by individual practitioners in state and local transportation agencies, researchers in academic institutions, and other members of the transportation research community. The information in this Circular was taken directly from the submission of the authors. This document is not a report of the National Research Council or of the National Academy of Sciences.   Design and Construction Group Mary Lou Ralls, Chair    Geology and Properties of Earth Materials Section D. Stephen Lane, Chair    Exploration and Classification of Earth Materials Committee Vanessa C. Bateman, Chair   Murad Y. Abu-Farsakh Peter C. Ingraham Anand J. Puppala Qiming Chen Sarah R. Jersey Vincent G. Reidenbach Xin Chen Jeffrey R. Keaton Michael L. Rucker  Neil M. Croxton Ronaldo Luna Abdul Shakoor Derrick David Dasenbrock Larry D. Olson Hani H. Titi Kanaan Hanna Krystle J. Pelham A. Keith Turner Khamis Y. Haramy Kerry W. Petrasic Michael Patrick Vierling James B. Higbee Andrea L. Prince Xiong Yu Dennis R. Hiltunen Jie Zhang G. P. Jayaprakash, TRB Staff Representative  Michael DeCarmine, Senior Program Assistant Transportation Research Board 500 Fifth Street, NW Washington, DC 20001 Glenda J. Beal, Production Editor; Jennifer Correro, Proofreader and Layout
Related Documents
View more...
We Need Your Support
Thank you for visiting our website and your interest in our free products and services. We are nonprofit website to share and download documents. To the running of this website, we need your help to support us.

Thanks to everyone for your continued support.

No, Thanks